Best Of January 2012

To be a bit better prepared for the next “Best Of …” on Jim Goldstein´s blog, I´ll select my best images from each month from now on. I also have been honoured on Jim´s “Best Of 2011” review with my image selection, among professional photographers like Gary Crabbe, Michael Frye, William Neill, Steve Sieren, J.P. Caponigro, to name a few  – see here: http://www.jmg-galleries.com/blog/2012/01/10/best-photos-of-2011-by-jmg-galleries-blog-readers/,  # 171. Which one is your favorite? Enjoy!

Almost full moon…

 

Stars over “Weltenburger Enge”

 

Hole in the tree…

 

Venus in the hole…

 

Star trails over Randeck Castle…

 

I´m first…

 

Hopfield from above…

 

M 42, the Orion nebula…

 

Moon and Jupiter besides the oak tree…

 

20 min. single exposure star trails…

 

Startrails over “Weltenburger Enge”

 

80 min. single exposure!! star trails…

 

“A photograph is usually looked at – seldom looked into.”
 
“Sometimes I do get to places just when God’s ready to have somebody click the shutter.”
 
“It is my intention to present – through the medium of photography – intuitive observations of the natural world which may have meaning to the spectators.”(Ansel Adams, American Photographer, 1902-1984)

 

4 thoughts on “Best Of January 2012

    1. Werner Priller Post author

      Thanks – as for the airplanes, I really can´t tell; but most of them belonged to Lufthansa/inland flights;
      seen at the FJS Airport, Munich

      Reply

Leave a comment