My Favorite Images Of 2017

My favorite images of 2017…and kudos to Jim Goldstein for pulling up this project every year: http://www.jmg-galleries.com/blog/2017/12/21/blog-project-photos-2017/

.

While fog is blocking the lights from the cities below, the Zodiac Light shines along the ecliptic and our neighbour galaxy is watching from afar @ Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria, Germany

.

Enjoying the silence and solitude with the “celebrities” of the winter night sky @ Zillertal, Austria

.

Roe deer and the setting Full Moon early in the morning, seen from my front porch @ Lower Bavaria, Germany

.

Double rainbow over my home turf, the place I grew up @ Lower Bavaria, Germany

.

The setting crescent Moon over the hopfields of the Hallertau @ Lower Bavaria, Germany

.

Rising of the partial eclipsed Moon, single shot with a 8″ telescope @ Lower Bavaria, Germany

.

The setting crescent Moon @ Befreiungshalle Kelheim, Lower Bavaria Germany

.

The Milky Way towering above the Grmec Spomenik (monument) @ Korcanica, Bosnia

.

Home to many Winnetou/Karl May filmings @ Tulove Grede, Croatia

.

The reason I did a detour to Bosnia while traveling Croatia – the Tjentiste Spomenik (monument) @ Tjentiste, Sutjeska NP, Bosnia

.

Pre-dawn light on the Hohe Göll Ridge @ Berchtesgaden, Upper Bavaria/Austria

.

Sea eagle looking for prey @ Chiemsee (the Bavarian sea), Upper Bavaria, Germany

.

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Images Of 2017

  1. Jim Goldstein (@jimgoldstein)

    Fantastic set of images Werner. The alignment of the planets photos is my favorite. I wanted to photograph this and didn’t get to. Keep up the great work and thanks for taking part in my blog project this year. Cheers!

    Reply
  2. Todd Henson

    Great collection, Werner. I love the field with the double rainbow, such vibrant color and fantastic light. I lived in Swabia for a time and viewing these images brings back lots of fantastic memories. Such a beautiful country. I wish you all the best in 2018!

    Reply

Leave a comment