Moonrise…

Here´s a composite image  of nine shots of the rising moon from the 29th June, 2011, 3:30 am. After being out the whole night and taking startrail shots some 10 km away from my home, I drove back home and came across Jupiter and his four moons – which I had to watch then with the telescope. Suddenly I remembered that the moonrise has been schedulded for around 3:15 am, so I put up my camera and tripod and watched them two (Jupiter and Moon) rising. Things change – or I´m changing?! Normally, I spent the whole daytime out photographing, now thesedays I spent the whole night out ( from 9:00pm till 5:00am) and I´m not getting bored a minute! Take a shot every two minutes, best with “Exposure Priority”, Iso 400, f 4 , put them together in startrails.de, a bit of adjustments in LR 3 and that´s it! Easy, if you know how to do it! Give it a try! The location of this image is just 200 m up a little hill where I live!  Enjoy!

 

 

Moonrise @ 48.7199°N   11.8780°E

 

 “We and the cosmos are one. The cosmos is a vast body, of which we are still parts. The sun is a great heart whose tremors run through our smallest veins. The moon is a great gleaming nerve-centre from which we quiver forever. Who knows the power that !” (D.H. Lawrence, British Poet, Novelist and Essayist, 1885-1930)

 

2 thoughts on “Moonrise…

Leave a Reply

