Unseen Eclipse Of The Moon…

What was supposed to be another highlight of this year turned out to be a very cloudy night. The eclipse couldn´t be watched from the spot I´d scouted out for a couple of days and which I  thought to be very well-chosen – if it hadn´t been for the clouds. The program I´m using is  “The Photographers Ephemeris”, which is for free by using on your desktop; go to: http://photoephemeris.com/  and have a look what this program is up to.

Well, no shots of the eclipse from yesterday, I thought I would like to show you some of my favorites from the last couple of days. Enjoy!

 

“This is my lane, dude…”

 

 

” I´m leaving…”

 

 

” Me and mom…”

 

 

” Gimme some light…”

 

 

” Yes, I´m in charge here…”

 

 

” …which storm do you mean is coming?”

 

 

” Saturn, you again…”

 

 

“… nice headband you got there!” (click on image for enlargement)

 

 

” Hey moon, stretching that intense isn´t healty…”

 

 

 ” I tell you, if you are hitting me…”

 

 

“…what are you staring at me?”

 

 

My first b&w shot @ the dome, Regensburg, Bavaria (click on image for enlargement)

 

 

This is what it supposed to look like yesterday night without clouds… (click on image for enlargement)

 

“Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not!”  (Ralph Waldo Emerson, American Poet, Lecturer and Essayist, 18031882)

 

“The traveler has to knock at every alien door to come to his own, and he has to wonder through all the outer worlds to reach the innermost shrine at the end !”  (Rabindranath Tagore, Indian Poet, Playwright and Essayist, won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1913, 18611941)

 

Leave a comment