Ridges-Close Up

Just two days before I´ve left for my journey to Canada, I received my new Sigma 120-400mm lens. Another 4 pounds more to my luggage, I wasn´t sure if this was such a good idea adding it to my already overweight gear. After getting used to the ” big lense”, I won´t miss it anymore. It´s makes some kind of “close-up-far-away” images, you can´t see and imagine without looking through the viewfinder. Some sort of “ridge macros”!?! When you use it to it´s full focal length at 400mm, its best to use it with the self timer mode 12 sec. or using it with a remote control and mirror lockup 3 sec.! Having it mounted on my Pentax k-x, which has a crop factor of 1,5, it provides me even a focal length up to 600mm! It´s a great lense for landscape photography-as you can see on the slideshow! I was very glad I had that new lense with me. I actually took most of my favorite images with that glas! Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

